Salle de presse

Catch up with the latest news from Clearswift or view our press releases archive to see what we have been up to.

Media Contact

Niall Moran

April Six Proof

clearswift@aprilsixproof.com 

+44 (0)20 3141 2989

2018

British Airways Second Hack Attack
Digital Forensics - Mon, 11/26/2018

APT group TA505 testing out new modular RAT
SC Magazine - Fri, 11/16/2018

Unwanted data acquisition
Professional Security - Thu, 11/01/2018

Eurostar accounts hit by hack attack
Digital Forensics - Thu, 11/01/2018

Iranian Hackers Hit U.K. Cybersecurity Universities
Information Security Buzz - Wed, 10/31/2018

How to avoid major compliance problems
Data Centre News - Mon, 10/08/2018

The A-Z of security threats 2018
IT Pro - Wed, 10/03/2018

Why University Breach Is Likely Caused By Staff And Students
Information Security Buzz - Tue, 09/18/2018

Security Experts Comments – British Airways Data Breach
Information Security Buzz - Fri, 09/07/2018

Insider threat levels fall in UK but rise in US
Technology Reseller - Tue, 08/28/2018

The Consequences Of The Superdrug Data Breach
Hackbusters - Mon, 08/27/2018

The Consequences Of The Superdrug Data Breach
Information Security Buzz - Mon, 08/27/2018

10 jargon busters: cyber security
Natwest Business Hub - Fri, 07/27/2018

10 jargon busters: cyber security
Content Live - Fri, 07/27/2018

Has GDPR Impacted Insider Threats?
Hack Worldwide - Sat, 07/21/2018

Has GDPR Impacted Insider Threats?
News Locker - Fri, 07/20/2018

Has GDPR Impacted Insider Threats?
SecNews24 - Fri, 07/20/2018

Has GDPR Impacted Insider Threats?
unixadminschool.com - Fri, 07/20/2018

Has GDPR Impacted Insider Threats?
Linux Security - Fri, 07/20/2018

Insider cyber security threats on the decline
Comms Business - Fri, 07/20/2018

 Insider security threats fall following GDPR
World Pro News - Fri, 07/20/2018

GDPR drives down UK insider threat
Computer Weekly - Fri, 07/20/2018

Has GDPR Impacted Insider Threats?
Infosecurity - Fri, 07/20/2018

Insider security threats fall following GDPR
ITProPortal - Thu, 07/19/2018

GDPR: A tool for your enemies?
ITProPortal - Mon, 07/02/2018

Ticketmaster Data Breach
Information Security Buzz - Thu, 06/28/2018

Islington Council Shows Lack Of Security Education And Awareness
Information Security Buzz - Fri, 06/22/2018

Data Security
Global Banking and Finance Review - Thu, 06/21/2018

What The Pageup Data Breach Means In A Post-GDPR World
Information Security Buzz - Mon, 06/11/2018

More Than Data Loss
The Global Recruiter - Thu, 06/07/2018

Big Organisations Have Already Been Hit With Fines
Information Security Buzz - Tue, 05/29/2018

Top ten cyber security threats
Technology Reseller - Fri, 05/25/2018

What to do to make sure you’re ready for GDPR
Compliance Week - Wed, 05/16/2018

EFAIL Vulnerability
Information Security Buzz - Tue, 05/15/2018

GDPR will turn DBAs into superheroes
ITProPortal - Mon, 05/07/2018

Survey Shows Sensitive Data Goes Astray in Email
Links Oft Vn - Fri, 05/04/2018

Data Blunders
The Global Recruiter - Thu, 05/03/2018

Survey Shows Sensitive Data Goes Astray in Email
Join Diaspora - Wed, 05/02/2018

Survey Shows Sensitive Data Goes Astray in Email
Maritime CyberSecurity Center - Wed, 05/02/2018

Survey Shows Sensitive Data Goes Astray in Email
Security Shelf - Wed, 05/02/2018

Shared email mistake
Professional Security - Wed, 05/02/2018

Survey Shows Sensitive Data Goes Astray in Email
Dark Reading - Wed, 05/02/2018

Survey Shows Sensitive Data Goes Astray in Email
15 Minute News - Wed, 05/02/2018

Today's channel rundown - 1 May 2018
Channelnomics - Tue, 05/01/2018

Handle with Care
Professional Security Magazine - Tue, 04/24/2018

Not too late to help users deal with GDPR
MicroScope - Mon, 04/16/2018

10 steps to IoT GDPR compliance | Expert panel
Internet of Business - Thu, 03/29/2018

10 biggest cyber-security threats to business
Executive Grapevine - Fri, 03/23/2018

Top cyber threats
Professional Security - Wed, 03/21/2018

Interview: NHS urged to act now to prepare for GDPR
Building Better Healthcare - Wed, 03/21/2018

Top 10 Cyber Threats Revealed
Comms Business - Tue, 03/20/2018

Phishing emails deemed number one threat by UK businesses
Digitalisation World - Tue, 03/20/2018

Email Fraud is a Top Business Risk for 2018
Info Security - Tue, 03/20/2018

Phishing 'biggest threat' to UK businesses
ITProPortal - Tue, 03/20/2018

Phishing 'biggest threat' to UK businesses
Hack Busters - Tue, 03/20/2018

Top security threats of 2018: Part 1 - GDPR
Computing - Wed, 02/14/2018

GDPR: The right to be forgotten
GDPR.Report - Mon, 02/12/2018

NHS Trusts Have Failed Cybersecurity Tests
Information Security Buzz - Wed, 02/07/2018

GDPR causing spending delays
Computer Weekly - Wed, 01/24/2018

The Right To Be Forgotten
SCC - Tue, 01/23/2018

The Right To Be Forgotten
Public Now - Tue, 01/23/2018

Insiders Are Behind Most Business Cybersecurity Incidents
Cyber Security Intelligence - Tue, 01/23/2018

Are mobile operators prepared for GDPR?
Tech Radar - Fri, 01/12/2018

Are mobile operators prepared for GDPR?
4-Traders - Fri, 01/12/2018

2018

Judgment in Clearswift Patent Case
Friday 28th September 2018

Theale (UK), 28th September 2018.  Clearswift welcomes key aspects of the judgment handed down today

Cyber Security Incidents: Insider Threat falls in UK (to 65%) and Germany (to 75%) post GDPR, but US risk increases (to 80%)
Thursday 19th July 2018

Key finding from the Clearswift Insider Threat Index 2018 Organisations report that 38% of IT security incidents occur as a direct result of their employees' actions, and 75% originate from their extended enterprise (employees, customers, suppliers). Ex-employees are responsible for 13% of cybersecurity incidents

GDPR Downfall: 45% of employees have accidentally shared key information in emails to unintended recipients
Tuesday 1st May 2018

- Nearly half of employees (45%) have accidentally shared emails containing bank details, personal information, confidential text or an attachment with unintended recipients. - A mere one in four employees (27%) would delete these emails from their inboxes and clear their deleted items - Less than half of employees are fully aware of the agreed process in their organization when such an email is received.

Top Cyber threats: Phishing emails deemed most dangerous threat to UK businesses - Hackers don’t even make top five.
Friday 16th March 2018

- 59% of UK businesses see links in email as the top threat - Finance (£215m) and IT (£266m) departments see the most funding for GDPR investment. - Education sector (31%) rivals Technology and Telecoms industry (32%) in being ready for GDPR. - Healthcare (17%) the least likely to be ready for GDPR over any other sector. Retail (18%), Marketing (19%) and Legal (21%) sectors follow close behind.

RUAG Cyber Security plans to accelerate growth and expansion in EMEA market place
Monday 5th February 2018

UK IT security company Clearswift now fully integrated into RUAG Cyber business unit following 2016 acquisition by Swiss Technology giant

Mind the GDPR gap: Board members at odds with management on level of GDPR compliance
Wednesday 24th January 2018

41% of board-level respondents think they have all of the necessary processes in place to be GDPR complaint, yet, only 21% of middle management agree.

Right to be Forgotten: 75% of employees likely to exercise rights under GDPR
Monday 1st January 2018

New research by data security company, Clearswift, has shown that 75% of employees are likely to exercise their right to be forgotten (RTBF). The principle, also known as ‘right to erasure’, dictates that an individual can request their data to be removed or deleted when there is no compelling reason for a business to continue processing that information.

2017

Guide for handling a cyber-attack
Professional Security Magazine - Thu, 12/07/2017

Right to be forgotten: 75% of employees likely to exercise rights under GDPR
Global Banking and Finance Review - Tue, 12/05/2017

GDPR's right to be forgotten
Channelnomics - Mon, 12/04/2017

Businesses bracing for GDPR data deletion requests
Computer Weekly - Fri, 12/01/2017

Uber Hack
Information Security Buzz - Fri, 12/01/2017

Right to be forgotten
Professional Security Magazine - Fri, 12/01/2017

What to do if your public cloud is breached
Cloud Pro - Thu, 11/16/2017

Tech Sector Comes Top in GDPR Preparedness
Comms Business - Fri, 10/20/2017

Education sector rivals tech industry in the race to GDPR compliance
Digital Forensics Magazine - Fri, 10/20/2017

Only 1 in 4 businesses currently ready for GDPR
Digitalisation World - Thu, 10/19/2017

Today's channel rundown
Channelnomics - Thu, 10/19/2017

Insider Threats and its Impact on Data Security
ChannelWorld - Wed, 10/04/2017

Skills are an area where the channel can add value
Computer Weekly - Tue, 10/03/2017

The Swiss One Stop Cyber Shop
Mönch Publishing Group - Tue, 09/26/2017

Firms should beware of the Insider Threat
Business Cloud - Mon, 09/25/2017

Cyber Security Incidents Continue to Rise Says Report
Software Testing News - Mon, 09/25/2017

Beware the insider threat
Digitalisation World - Mon, 09/25/2017

Cyber security incidents continue to rise, says report
Software Testing News - Fri, 09/22/2017

Scottish Parliament Cyber Attack
Information Security Buzz - Thu, 08/17/2017

WannaCry: 25% Add Cybersecurity to Boardroom Agenda
InfoSecurity Magazine - Wed, 07/19/2017

Is it time to protect IoT data with blockchain?
Internet of Business - Fri, 07/07/2017

Petya Ransomware Attack
Information Security Buzz - Thu, 06/29/2017

Finance Monthly
Finance Monthly - Tue, 06/27/2017

Digital Voting and Blockchain Hold Promise of Stronger Democracy
Business Value Exchange - Mon, 06/12/2017

Hackers could target voters, not votes, in UK election
Computing Magazine - Mon, 05/22/2017

BBC Click - Cyber Security: 5 top tips
BBC Click - Sat, 05/20/2017

Post-Breach Share Prices Tumble Nearly 2%
InfoSecurity Magazine - Wed, 04/12/2017

Clearswift enters new era under RUAG
Megabuyte - Tue, 02/28/2017

RUAG completes acquisition of Clearswift
UPI.com - Mon, 01/23/2017

2017

Clearswift signs hosting contract with zsah Ltd
Thursday 2nd November 2017

Clearswift, a global cyber security innovator and data loss prevention specialist, and zsah Ltd, a leading UK owned hosting company, have announced a partnership that will allow Clearswift customers to host their award winning SECURE Email Gateway and SECURE Web Gateway products in UK data centers, thereby helping customers comply with increasingly stringent data protection requirements and the upcoming GDPR regulations.

GDPR readiness: Education sector rivals technology industry in race towards General Data Protection Regulation compliance
Wednesday 18th October 2017

New research from leading information security company Clearswift has shown that the education sector is rivaling technology for the top spot when it comes to GDPR preparedness. When asked whether firms currently have all of the necessary processes in place to be compliant, the top five performing sectors included technology and telecommunications (32%), education (31%), IT (29%), business services (29%) and finance (29%).

Insider Threat: 74% of security incidents come from the extended enterprise, not hacking groups
Monday 25th September 2017

According to a recent survey, organizations report that 42% of IT security incidents occur as a result of their employees actions, and 74% originate from their extended enterprise (employees, customers, suppliers). The insider threat continues to be a leading cause of security breaches.

WannaCry Fallout: 80% of Brits more worried about how organizations store their data following latest attacks
Tuesday 18th July 2017

Take a look at the figure: 29% of UK firms will add cyber security to the boardroom agenda following WannaCry attack. 58% of UK organizations now feel another attack is imminent. The UK is less likely than USA, Australia and Germany to proactively read, seek advice or change passwords in the wake of the attack

RUAG Defence appoint Clearswift CEO Heath Davies as Senior Vice President of Cyber Security
Wednesday 14th June 2017

RUAG Defence today announced the appointment of Mr Heath Davies as Senior Vice President of Cyber Security.

Clearswift announces technology partnership with London Digital Security Centre
Thursday 8th June 2017

Clearswift has announced its partnership with the London Digital Security Centre, an initiative to make London the safest place for businesses to innovate online.

RUAG completes acquisition of cyber security company Clearswift
Monday 23rd January 2017

RUAG Defence has successfully completed the acquisition of the British cyber security company Clearswift announced in December 2016. This acquisition enables RUAG to enhance key aspects of its current product and service portfolio in the area of cyber security.

2016

'I love the creativity'
The Daily Telegraph - Thu, 02/18/2016

What Fashion Needs to Know About Cybersecurity
Business of Fashion - Fri, 01/08/2016

2016

Clearswift and GeoLang announce technology partnership.
Friday 4th November 2016

UK companies Clearswift Ltd and GeoLang Ltd today announced their technology partnership that will enable a new solut

Clearswift sees unprecedented growth in a game changing year
Tuesday 7th June 2016

Clearswift, a global cyber security innovator, recognized in the 2016 Gartner Magic Quadrant for Enterprise Data Loss Prevention, announced a game changing FY16.

Dexceo announced as new Scandinavia Distributor for Clearswift.
Thursday 10th March 2016

Dexceo set to bring critical information protection to businesses in the Scandinavian Region

Clearswift and SecureMySocial Announce Combined Offering
Friday 19th February 2016

Data Loss Prevention to combat social media information leaks; anytime, anywhere. 

Catch up with the latest news from Clearswift or view our press releases archive to see what we have been up to.

Press Releases
 
Press Coverage
 
Accordion Outro: 

Media Contact

Niall Moran

April Six Proof

clearswift@aprilsixproof.com 

+44 (0)20 3141 2989